Upcoming Meeting

© Petra K. (@petrathepostdoc)

Next ISBA Meeting

With the upcoming ISBA10 meetings “New Horizons in Biomolecular Archaeology”, we look forward to offering you an engaging and inspiring conference to exchange experiences and novel ideas. After three years of virtual-only meetings due to the COVID-19 pandemic, ISBA10 marks a return to in-person conferences. Thus, to provide a productive and engaging environment for scientific exchange and collaboration, and guarantee the best possible experience and synergy we invite you to Tartu, the City of Good Thoughts, (Estonia)

The conference will take place on the 13th to the 16th of September 2023 in Tartu, Estonia. Mark your calendars!

The abstract submission is now open! We are looking forward to your abstracts about biomolecular advancements in archaeology. Please submit your abstract before 15th of March 2023.

More information about the conference and updates are available on the ISBA10 conference website: https://isba10.ut.ee/.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact us:

We look forward to seeing you in Tartu! The organizing committee

Members of ISBA will recieve a discount upon registration.

ISBA10 Organizing Committee

The 10th ISBA “New Horizons” will be organized by the University of Tartu, Estonia. The organizing committee consists of scientists from the Institute of History and Archaeology, Institute of Genomics and Institute of Chemistry.

Avatar

Mait Metspalu

Institute of Genomics

mait.metspalu@ut.ee

Avatar

Mari Tõrv

Institute of History and Archaeology, Institute of Chemistry

mari.torv@ut.ee

Avatar

Meriam Guellil

Institute of Genomics

meriam.guellil@ut.ee

Avatar

Kadri Irdt

Institute of Genomics

kadri.irdt@ut.ee

Avatar

Marcel Keller

Institute of Genomics

marcel.keller@ut.ee

Avatar

Aivar Kriiska

Institute of History and Archaeology

aivar.kriiska@ut.ee

Avatar

Alena Kushniarevich

Institute of Genomics

alena.kushniarevich@ut.ee

Avatar

Alessandra Morrone

Institute of History and Archaeology

alessandra.morrone@ut.ee

Avatar

Ester Oras

Institute of History and Archaeology

ester.oras@ut.ee

Avatar

Toni de Dios Martínez

Institute of Genomics

toni.de.dios.martinez@ut.ee

Avatar

Lehti Saag

Institute of Genomics

lehti.saag@ut.ee

Avatar

Stefania Sasso

Institute of Genomics

stefania.sasso@ut.ee

Avatar

Tina Saupe

Institute of Genomics

tina.saupe@ut.ee

Avatar

Christiana Lyn Scheib

Institute of Genomics

christiana.lyn.scheib@ut.ee

Avatar

Kristiina Tambets

Institute of Genomics

kristiina.tambets@ut.ee

Avatar

Olga Utevska

Institute of Genomics

olga.utevska@ut.ee

Tartu

Mana Kaasik
Mana Kaasik
Ragnar Vutt
Simo Sepp
Tarmo Haud